Final thoughts on Strike Witches

bakachan.org_1381873474210

Ok that image has way too many people on it,lol. So, I just wanna wrap up my thoughts,since I already watched the 2 seasons,the 3 OVAS ( the pilot and the 2 that had been out for Arrow Victory ) and the movie.I’m still pumped so,here it is :

Do not be fooled by the apparently ridiculous premise, of magical girls, well witches to be exact, wearing no pants to fight evil. I must warn you the series doesn’t explain some things in detail,like do all women have magical powers or just a bunch? At what age do they really lose all that power,supposing they didn’t use it all in combat ( being active in the army means at around 20 you start losing your share of it ) cause there is this old lady,she can even still fly and all. Then the enemies…we don’t really know why they came to earth or who they are or why some seem “approachable” but end up being destroyed by others of the “same” race..we may never know but it’s not something that bothers me..why?

Because the character development makes up for it!! Once you forget or stop making it a big deal that most girls are showing their panties wearing shirts or jackets, ( some wear dresses or the like ),  it becomes a lot of fun, the battle scenes are well done, I love the inner magic of the girls, specially, Trude who gets super strong, the electrical thing Perrine does /Tonerre!,the way Eila never gets hit with her limited foresight, the night antenna thing Sanya has along with her song/spell,the magical Mia’s eye that can see stuff beyond,and when they all combine and attack,wow, amazing shit I’m telling you!!!

Then we have the relationships…oh yes… I love how Miyafuji seems fixated on breasts haha, but she looks cute with Lynne,even if, I personally, don’t think of them as more than friends, they are still super cute

772334-yande.re_291925_animal_ears_lynette_bishop_miyafuji_yoshika_strike_witches_tagme

Then we have Eila and Sanya… 332869-moe_165840_sample

That image comes out in the actual anime,so it’s canon I say, Eila is totally a white knight, and Sanya is the princess,I mean it can’t get clearer, omg there is this one episode with them….atch,gotta watch it yourselves,but yes,this is, I think, an actual couple, Sanya always stumbles in Eila’s bed after her shift is done ❤ I hope we get a little bit more of them.

Perrine has an obvious crush on Mio, but I don’t think there’s anything more to it, then we have… Minna and Mio..NOW that is interesting,since Minna lost a past love ( a dude ) and didn’t wanna feel like that again…so she super worries about Mio being injured or dead..HMMM, yes, I think there is something going on there. I’d like to see it develop a bit more, although I suspect it won’t be the case.

1511353_1303957297537.38res_275_327

The other relationships have nothing romantic,well none that I see, we have Lucchini and Shirley,amazing partners,lots of fun to watch and definitely adorable, pair of wackos haha. Trude and Hartmann ( Erica ) are so much fun cos Barkhorn ( Trude ) is always nagging at Erica, I -think- maybe there is something there,but with Trude’s strong siscon there’s not much room for it .

Relationships aside, this show has it all,for me at least

Fun

Cool battle scenes

Endearing characters

Lovely relationships

Adorable characters ( yes, i liked them all,ALL )

Panty shots that didn’t bother me! ( I usually dislike such fanservice but in this case..well they just don’t wear pants. big deal )

Great musical score

Interesting story ( even if little gets solved )

BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *BONUS *

If you watched or are watching Kantai Collection ( KanColle ) you’ll find the show even better, I did cos ,well it shares similarities, some fight on land some on air,and while sending Yamato ship to battle I kept thinking of the wonderful Yamato on KanColle, I had to giggle when they kept mentioning the Akagi ship too. So there ya go!!!

Do give this series a chance, it’s not only panty shots and it won’t interfere,it you don’t let it, it’s super super good,funny and cute ❤

strike-witches-operation-victory-arrow

There is a third OVA unreleased yet and there will be more of it, i am not sure , I think it’s a season 3, will it follow the same girls? I have no idea,but I’d love to watch more of the red panties witches ,haha specially if they do follow the manga that there is for it and include Don and Jane ( this is a very blatant obvious couple there )

Don Jane

That’s fanart but it’s practically what you get hehe.

sw

Be sure I wouldn’t recommend random meaningless ecchi titles ❤ … I mean I haven’t got to watch Kampfer..I think I may never lol.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

