Getting off this train…

Well, after some months of giving it deep thoughts… I get off the veganism train, no, I won’t go running around wearing leather and buying stuff without caring if it’s tested or not and visiting Seaworld ( those idiots!!), but I may eat occasional eggs from Ranchs that old women sell near my house,  I looked back at how I was about this, how it made me feel, how it made me be and all that amazingly fun introspective stuff… I don’t want to ride my high horse ( a vegan ride, not on a real horse haha ) and be purist and totalitarian about things, when I trained at the gym I loved it, it was nice, but I also realize I over did it, I was so damn sore all the time, now training at home ( just started ) I’m taking it easy, respecting my body and giving it enough stimulus to get fit but also not too much that it can’t properly recover, can’t demand and not give back! I did get sore but something normal not crippling pain.

So back to the main point, I analysed and with my heart on my hand not literally omg gross, I do not see wrong in eating some eggs that the hens who are living a natural life lay, that old women sell to help support themselves and said hens, when I say natural life please do consider hens don’t go wild living in the forests, as far as I know they only live with us humans, so I chose to , instead of going around pointing my finger at people and isolating myself from anyone who dared to be : a) a not so good vegan b) not a vegan c) not even a vegetarian! c)not thinking like I thought they should think, I just let people be cos we are what we are and we are in different stages in our lives, of course I am happy, thrilled,blessed to have found a woman that is a vegetarian already and is trying to consume less dairy, I am, but I am not going to keep on feeling so tense about not being perfect about stuff, cos that is not healthy for my mind or body.

I don’t know how many people will take this, I am guessing not too well, and this is also another reason, being scared of losing a certain “status” or “common denomination”? I’m too old for that, I want to enjoy life, of course respecting my fellow animal humans and non-humans, I am still against many things, but also not others, like guide dogs for the blind, I don’t dare go and say those blind people are monsters enslaving the dogs, I am against police dogs though, cos it’s risky and they die and get injured.

Having said this… I’m still good old me, I decided I do wanna quit the snacks too, cos it’s not fun eating them on my own to be honest haha, and I want to train at home, at a reasonable pace and I want to fully embrace who I am and respect me and value and love me cos I am not doing anything wrong and I shouldn’t feel guilty so often.

So, if you are reading this and you know me personally and wanna keep being friends or something, cool! If not, that’s cool too cos it’s your call.

Ahhh, it felt so good sharing that… miau. 11060103_10153142961388836_518791952641537802_n

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • February 2016
      M T W T F S S
      « Dec   Mar »
      1234567
      891011121314
      15161718192021
      22232425262728
      29  
  • Search