Yo-ho-ho and a bottle of rum! Not really

So, I deliver 2 posts today, I’m on fire! not literally thankfully. I used to drink a bit too much on the weekends, I always tried to keep it cool but I think it was more of a habit?  I think it was, can habits be broken easily? I’ve read it’s hard but… I stopped doing real drugs at 22, so guess I can wisely choose on what I get inside my body and what not.

I’m not saying alcohol is as bad as cocaine but well it’s legal, easy to get, can be cheap and it’s a core part of many social gatherings. Don’t take me wrong, I’m not this newborn person totally against booze, but I have some priorities that have changed, and drinking beer daily in Germany was awesome, to try so many different ones, when I go again I still will have some, but not daily for sure!!  That was a one time thing.

The thing is that I meant it when I told my mom I had my eyes opened, it’s worthless to drink cheap industrial beer, it has no art in it, no heart, it’s not as drinking craft beer, from very small breweries… And alcohol makes the body put a pause on burning fat,  I want to be a fit person, I want to look like I eat right, watch my macronutrients, go to gym and sleep enough and that’s what I’m going to look like, I was close to it last year, but I went the wrong way with late eating on unwise choices ( tacos are not food from devil, but the best time to gorge in carbs is not late at night, it’s early and before going to workout ) and also I’m 33, I gotta keep a close eye on my stuff to look well and feel well.

So my new intake on drinking is this :

I drink say, 1 time every 2 weeks or so, I bring my own craft or imported ( German most likely ) beer 1 or 2 will be enough, I bring my bento box with cool food to avoid the fries or other not so healthy options. I like fries,I am not saying I’m never eating them, but I prefer to make them on my own, have them as my cheat meal , cos I know then it’s only potatoes, salt and oil, the commercial frozen ones usually have so many additives, even flour and milk. Why? beats me, must be cheaper.

No drinking alone, I did this sometimes, I was bored I realise now.  So, I am ok with drinking, I still love beer, but man, if I am going to have to take extra care on what I drink/eat not to mess up my progress, it will be with some respectable beer, not cheap silly one. Plus making it less often makes it more fun and special, like you can love some food, but eating it daily may make you be sick of it at least for a while. I think this also happened, I drank so much beer in Germany, now I’m like.. omg no, but to be honest I’d love to have a glass of rose wine! Since I got no one to share with I don’t but maybe for next meeting with friends we can have a glass of this!

PS Drinks, some more than others, make you hungry and if you drink more than 3 drinks you will start to not give a fack and eat all you want at the time, and since liver is busy with alcohol, that you eating will go to fat storage, totally what most people don’t want!

Yeah that’s my new vision, the food ya know, no bread and very little if any tortillas, priority to proteins and fats and choosing some fruits over others. Easy peasy. Good_FP_skt1

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • June 2016
      M T W T F S S
      « Mar   Jul »
       12345
      6789101112
      13141516171819
      20212223242526
      27282930  
  • Search