Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight /Anime-manga

This series…what is this?

It’s like a mix of Utena + Yurikuma Arashi with magical girls.

No,really look:

e846d929b49cfd48ebadf3d3df57df6542359a0ar1-2048-1365v2_hq

I usually wouldn’t had watched it since it’s about acting (apparently) but since it was being blogged on my favorite Yuri site, you know Yuri Nation , I decided to give it a try, since I loved Harukana receive! I thought it’d be worth to check it out, plus they have manga prequel thing on Dynasty so…

It is about acting, well an acting school, which includes singing and dancing, but that’s not the most important, most important is baKaren (LOL best name ever), you know, her name is Karen but since she is an idiot well..baka+Karen..do I really need to explain this?  she made a childhood promise (come on now) with Hikari and after the latter left for England to study at a drama school, she comes back to Japan and they are in the same class, they all are preparing a play and she wants to fulfill this promise and be on stage with her beloved “friend”.

All normal till then, BUT, there is a talking giraffe and some weird ass auditions ( here is where the Utena/ Yurikuma arashi comes to mind)  very special with some sort of fighting/dancing/singing… yes, there is such a thing.

So far we don’t know what the hell is that about, I thought it was like a dream…I am not sure anymore…but hey, shit can’t get weirder than a storm of lesbian bears. Right?

So, there are “couples” you have the supa stars, a French girl, a very illustrious taller girl, diligent class representative and others. It looks good, I’ll definitely keep watching it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment